Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Internal Quality Assurance Cell


The primary aim of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is to promote measures towards quality enhancement through internalizing of best practices in academic and administrative processes. IQAC is designed to ensure the implementation of quality educational system at St. Gregorios Dental College by arranging various academic and non-academic programs for staff and students.


  • To coordinate continuous monitoring of academic and non-academic activities for its timely and efficient performance and to be at the helm of various programs to maintain the quality of performance of students and staff.
  • To promote development in various strata by collecting and responding to feedback from students and stakeholders.
  • To organize and ensure support from various stakeholders for arranging workshops, seminars and competitions which inculcates interest and continuous learning in students and staff.
  • To implement practices to ensure excellence of the institution.
  • To promote research activities in the departments and implement programs to encourage students in developing their research aptitude.
  • To appreciate achievements of students and staff and motivate them to continue to be successful.



Dr. Jain Mathew (Principal)


Dr. Sauganth Paul M.V (HOD, Biochemistry)


Dr. Aswathy Devanandan (Assistant Professor, Paedodontics)


Dr. Anila S (HOD, Periodontics)

Faculty 1

Dr. Mathew M Alani (Professor, Prosthodontics)

Faculty 2

Dr. Tina Elizabeth Jacob (Professor, Oral Pathology)

Faculty 3

Dr. George Francis (HOD, Prosthodontics)

Faculty 4

Dr. Binnoy Kurian (HOD, Orthodontics)

Faculty 5

Dr. Robin Theruvil (Professor, Conservative)

Faculty 6

Dr. Amal K Iype (Professor, Oral Pathology)

Faculty 7

Dr. Tony Michel (Professor, Orthodontics)

Faculty 8

Commander Chev. Dr. T.U Kuruvila

Member from management

Mr. Eldose Issac

Senior administrative officer

Ms. Jessy Saju (Panchayat President)

Nominee from local society

Ms. Jeff Jacob Mathews

Nominee from Students

Dr. Arjun B Ravi (Amrutha Dental College)

Nominee from Alumni

Chev. Prof. Baby M. Varghese

Nominee from Employer

Mr. Saju Kuriakose (Dentcare Dental Lab)

Nominee from Industrialist

Commander K.A Thomas

Nominee from Stakeholders